Danglin – Paper Soldier – The Ultimate 2018

Featured Talent :Danglin Tads Record

The Ultimate 2018 - Tads Record

The Ultimate 2018 - Tads Record

Danglin – Paper Soldier – The Ultimate 2018
Executive producers Tad A. Dawkins, and Tad A. Dawkins Jnr.

Tad’s Record has added exceptional diversity to this new release, with representation from all angels of Reggae / Dancehall on the 10thedition of its popular ‘The Ultimate 2018’ series.  The Ultimate album series is a known Dancehall compilation, but this edition is different. Rather than compiling only Dancehall tracks, Tad’s Record has diversified this edition with mainly new Reggae hits.  This is representative of the resurgence in more conscious singles laid on smooth and authentic Reggae rhythms in 2018.

The Ultimate 2018 features 20 emotionally-rich produced tracks which address every angle of life and offer musical inspiration to conquer life’s challenges. A new generation of Reggae artists have taken flight in recent months, challenging the status quo for the top positions in the genre.  Two such artists: Rygin King, and Jah Izrehl, make their debut on this striking compilation. New sensation Rygin King is featured on The Ultimate with two phenomenal tracks, each receiving rave reviews and heavy rotations on the airwaves. His timely entrance into the Reggae / Dancehall scene offers a rejuvenating boost with a unique style and delivery matched with dynamic stage presence. The supply of talent is not short on this various artist compilation.  Danglin and Jah Izrehl, two exceptional song writers, each possessing versatile vocals which resonate through their songs.

This compilation would not be completed without including the big giants of dancehall Alkaline, Mavado & Vybz Kartel.

The Ultimate 2018 is a true melting pot of Reggae and Dancehall and is an undeniable album which is worth the listen.

Written by: Chanta-Gay Hibbert & Stacy-Lee Thompson

Track Listing

  1. World War – Richie Spice
  2. I Am I Said – Mikey Spice
  3. Rasta Lifestyle – Jah Izrehl
  4. How Me Grow – Rygin King
  5. Paper Soldier – Danglin
  6. Country – Cush Hunta
  7. Things Go Change – Rygin King
  8. Betta Than That – Jah Izrehl
  9. Bawl Out – Dovey Magnum
  10. Touch and Leggo – Mavado
  11. Gyalis Pro – Alkaline & Shaggy
  12. Nah Nah Who – GC featuring Shaggy
  13. Tabanka – Charly Black & Macka Diamond
  14. Yabba Dabba Doo – Vybz Kartel
  15. Ruguh Ruguh – Agent Sasco & Professor Nuts
  16. Nah Bun Dung – Duane Stephenson
  17. Talk About – Shuga
  18. Every Sound – Zamunda
  19. Far I Laws – Contractor
  20. Diamonds on The Sole of Her Shoes – Magma

Dj Pack includes:
5. Paper Soldier – Danglin .mp3 & .wav

Written by: Stacy-Lee Thompson

Promo Use Only


Please Sign Up or Sign in now for Dj Download Access.