Etana – My Man – Reggae Forever

Featured Talent :Etana Tads Record

Etana - Reggae Forever

Etana - Reggae Forever

Etana’s Sound Resonates and Rocks the World

The power of the Strong One is undeniable, and right off the heel of charting at number one on the Billboard Reggae Charts is the release of her Reggae Forever album on Vinyl LP. “Reggae Forever” is authentic Roots & Culture, Reality and Lovers Rock at its best.  Coming from Etana, one of the leading voices in Reggae music and an unconventional songwriter whose lyrics span the spectrum of the sensual to the spiritual, the cultural to the political, the album will certainly move you.  Etana, often called the Strong One, is a ground-breaking artist who continues to trod her own path, shattering expectations with 14 inspiring new songs. The album’s first track sets the mood for the set with riddim, melody, lyrics and soulful vocalizing. Listen to her take on the socially infectious ‘Spread Love’, the motivational ‘Carry You’, the provocative ‘Burned’, the artistry of ‘Soldier’ and ‘Fighting for Nothing.’ She balances these tracks with the seductive dancehall flavor of ‘My Man’, ‘No Money No Love’ (feat: Nutty O), and ‘6 Mins – 21 Secs’; And for added variety is the Ska beat on ‘You Are The One’. 

“Reggae Forever” is an empowering collection of songs, each with the quality to stand out on its own. It is refreshing and in keeping with the popular Jamaican saying, ‘Forward Ever – Backward Never.’

Etana’s Reggae Forever vinyl album is distributed by Tad’s Record, and available for sale from Alliance Entertainment, and digitally on iTunes, Amazon, Juno, all other online carriers, as well as in a leading record stores worldwide.

Written by: C. Danny Breakenridge.



Side A

  1. Free Pt 2
  2. Fighting for Nothing
  3. Spread Love
  4. Carry You
  5. You’re The One
  6. Sprung
  7. My Man

Side B

  1. Soldier
  2. Good Enough
  3. Burned
  4. No Money, No Love
  5. 6 MINS : 21 SECS
  6. Destination
  7. Jah Love (I Know)


Promo Use Only

Please Sign Up or Sign in now for Dj Download Access.